Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
 10 My Krag is ready for the range (Read 2208 times)
Cadcord
KCA Forum Member

Krag Enthusiast!

My Krag is ready for the range
May 23rd, 2020 at 9:22pm
Print Post  
I am new to this Krag Association and since I have this carbine I thought I would share it here. This is my 1st one and I am excited about taking it to the range this weekend. Associations like this one are really great and important. I will post photos of the experience with it at the range. Smiley Happy Memorial Weekend!

IP Logged

butlersrangers
KCA Forum Member

Krag Enthusiast!

Re: My Krag is ready for the range
Reply #1 - May 23rd, 2020 at 10:16pm
Print Post  
'Cadcord' - Welcome to the KCA Forum.

Of course we want to know more about you, your model 1896 carbine, and how it performs at the Range?

That modified 1898 rear-sight looks peculiar on your model 1896 carbine with its sight-protecting barrel-band. But, there's lots to be said for having adjustable windage!

Oh ... got to go reload for my Range Outing.

Watch your 'social distancing'.

(Is that sight-base 1898 carbine or 1902 carbine? Both are rare sights and the converted eye-piece is rare).
« Last Edit: May 24th, 2020 at 1:56pm by butlersrangers »  

IP Logged

S99VG
KCA Forum Member

Krag Enthusiast!

Reply #2 - May 23rd, 2020 at 10:35pm
Print Post  
Nice and happy Memorial Day to you too!

IP Logged

Cadcord
KCA Forum Member

Krag Enthusiast!

Reply #3 - May 25th, 2020 at 1:58pm
Print Post  
The site base appears to be an 1898. Serial number is 77679. I took this carbine with my 1903 Springfield, M1917 Remington and M1 Garand to the range, and wow. I love how smooth the action is. I had never shot one before, and it very forgiving for a guy that is not the best shot..lol Amazing carbine, time to get a rifle next, I am hooked! Thanks Smiley

IP Logged

Whig
KCA Official Member

Krag Enthusiast!

Reply #4 - May 25th, 2020 at 2:04pm
Print Post